Wednesday, June 29, 2011

One of Them Days

Rough day?


You don't say?


I know exactly how you feel, Lalo. *hug*

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Reason

Mama: Why do you guys wanna go outside all the time?

Lalo: The view, obviously.

Zoey: Yeah, obviously!

Monday, June 27, 2011

It's Not Me, It's You

For the last time, it's not my butt, it's the scratcher! Get me a bigger scratcher!

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Power of The Outside

Take me for a walk...don't make me destroy you!

Saturday, June 25, 2011

Is it Time?

Lalo: Mom! Mom! I think The Outside is calling us--It wants us to come to it!

Zoey: What? I don't hear anything!

Lalo: (Not helping!)

Friday, June 24, 2011

My Hero

Don't worry Mom, I'll kill this string for you!

Thursday, June 23, 2011

Happiness

Happiness is napping in a sunny spot.

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Tradition

Zoey follows in Lalo's footsteps and lounges on Mama's desk while making sure one or more limbs drape casually in front of the keyboard drawer.

Q: Why does it have to be Mama's desk and not Daddy's?

A: Tradition.

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Happy Father's Day

You're my WHAT? I have a son???


Oh wow, dude...just...wow.


He *does* have my high cheekbones...

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Diversion

Wait, maybe they *do* suspect...quickly, I must divert their attention!

STICK! STICK! MUST. KILL. STICK!!!!


I think I'm safe...for now. The things I do for the mission!

Monday, June 13, 2011

They Suspect Nothing!

Unbeknownst to her trusting parents, Zoey was an underground agent of the CWD (Cat World Domination) movement, selected at birth to infiltrate the human home and to collect vital data.

She is seen here attempting to find reception with her whisker antennae to 'phone home' to Mission Control.

'Mission Control? The humans suspect nothing.'

Or do they?

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Monkey See, Monkey Do

So my crazy brother likes to drink out of these things...I suppose I could give it a try, though I don't see how drinking from a 'cup' could make the drinking experience any better than---*lick, lick*---oh wow, that water tastes so much waterier!

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Longing

I wish we could go outside...and no, Dad, I don't care that the pavements are so hot I have to hide in the shade or burn my paws!

Friday, June 10, 2011

The Apprentice

After months of vigorous training, Zoey's chair ninja training is almost complete.

Thursday, June 9, 2011

What? Oh I'm listening...I'm also twittering your craziness as you speak.

Monday, June 6, 2011

Not So Sad Panda

I'm beat from creating all that music yesterday...I'll just take a nap on this deluxe scratch board!

Sunday, June 5, 2011

The Boxless Blues

Here's the story of a ragdoll, as cute as cute can be,
All she wanted was a box to call her own,
A snug little box to squeeze into,
(Mom: Yeah, you really gotta squeeze in, dontcha?)
Oh oh oh! But big brother kicked her out!
And now she's a boxless ragdoll.
Nowhere to rest her big fluffy butt,
And now Zoey's a sad, sad panda,
Cuz she's got the boxless blues!

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Addendum

Lalo: I don't know how you fit your BIG BUTT in here, but you better be gone before I count to 3!

Zoey: B-but, but, a few days ago you said the important thing was having mom & dad's love, not toys!

Lalo: Well, correction: I need their love AND MY BOX!!

Friday, June 3, 2011

Xlg

Zoey, do you need a bigger bag?

Zoey: ..............

Thursday, June 2, 2011

The Important Things

Dear Mom & Dad,

Zoey & I can't understand why you insist on buying expensive toys for us. We just need a snug box, a crinkly paper bag, and some draw string stolen from your sleep pants. Mostly, we need you to play with us, not some "interactive toy" with batteries. So save the cash for more freeze dried duck treats, k?

Love,

Lalo & Zoey


Wednesday, June 1, 2011

The Laptop Whisperer

Mom: Lalo, are you sleeping on Mama's laptop again?

Lalo: I'm not sleeping, I'm listening to your machine to see if everything's in working order.

Mom: oh...ok...thanks.